MFA Incorporated has a 14-member board of directors composed of farmer/members. The cooperative is managed by a professional management team of corporate officers.

    Board of Directors


District 1
Barry Kagay
Amity, Mo.

District 2
Tom Dent
Humeston, Ia.

District 3
John Moffitt (Vice Chairman)
Kirksville, Mo.

District 4
Carlton Spencer
Faucett, Mo.

District 5
Don Schlesselman
Concordia, Mo.

District 6
Kendall Kircher
New Franklin, Mo.

District 7
Jimmie Reading
Curryville, Mo.

District 8
David Callis
Sedalia, Mo.

District 9
Davin Althoff
California, Mo.

District 10
Tim Engemann
Hermann, Mo.

District 11
Don Mills (Chairman)
El Dorado Springs, Mo.

District 12
Glen Cope
Aurora, Mo.

District 13
Wayne Nichols
Pomona, Mo.

District 14
Doyle Oehl
Jackson, Mo.


    MFA Incorporated Officers


President and CEO
Ernie Verslues

Senior Vice President of Corporate Services and General Counsel
J. Brian Griffith

Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Jeff Raetz

Senior Vice President of Agri Services
Craig Childs

Senior Vice President of Supply Operations and Marketing
Don Houston

Staff Attorney and Corporate Secretary
Stefan Knudsen

Vice President of Feed Operations and Animal Health
Dr. Alan Wessler

Vice President of Plant Foods and Transportation
Bill Coen

John Akridge

Executive Assistant and Assistant Secretary
Pam Hiller

Return to About Us Main Page
Back to Top